eco ramblings

a dialogue with an Eco Patriot

If I weren’t a stereotypical Boulderite already…

Posted by Luke on February 3, 2010

Given that my wife and I own a Subaru Outback (half of Boulder drives Outbacks), we do yoga, eat organic food, don’t mind tofu, have replaced milk in our fridge with soymilk, hike every weekend with our dog, and do everything we can to compost and recycle, I guess you could call us pretty typical Boulderites.  We just made ourselves even more sterotypical by buying a Prius (the other 50% of Boulder drives these).  Now we really fit in.  It’s a great car to drive though.

I can’t figure out if I bought it with emotion and have justified it with logic or the other way around.  I guess that answers my question.

Leave a Reply

 
